Academic Council


The Academic Council is the Principal Academic Body of the University and exercises general supervision on the academic policies of the University.

The Academic Council chaired by the Vice Chancellor, has powers to institute Degrees, Diplomas, Certificates and Distinctions awarded by the University. Academic Council Controls and Maintains Standard of Instructions and Research, Scrutinizes proposals submitted by the Board of Studies through Faculty Boards and makes suitable recommendations thereon. Academic Council also advises the Executive Council on matters relating to Examinations, Recognition of Degrees, Diplomas and Equivalence of Examinations conducted by the various examining bodies.

The Academic council besides the ex-officio members as well as the members of Faculty ,also has five persons of Academic Eminence nominated by the Board of Trustees.

Academic Council 2020

Academic Council 2019

Academic Council 2018

Academic Council 2017

Academic Council 2016