Admission Open 2024-25
Skip to content

The Executive Council is the Principal Executive Body of the University. The Executive Council has the powers to make, amend or repeal University Statues and Ordinances; approve University budget; institute and Award Scholarships, Fellowships and Medals; appoint Officers, Teachers and other employees of the University; Fix Fees and Emoluments; Regulate and Enforce discipline amongst the teaching and non-teaching staff of the University.

The Executive Council has also been invested with the powers to manage and regulate the Finances, Accounts, Investment and Administrative affairs of the University.

The Executive Council is chaired by the Chancellor and besides nine internal members, also has seven distinguished persons from Administration/Education/Law/Engineering/Management/ Social Service/ Industry and Finance nominated by the Board of Trustees, as external members.

The Executive Council of the University as under:


Hon’ble Vice-Chancellor
Prof. Parmendra Kumar Dashora

 Mangalayatan University, Aligarh


Members nominated by the Governing Body

  1. Mr Saurabh Bajaj, Industry Expert
  2. Mr Vikas Chadhdha, Educationist & Industry Expert
  3. Lt Gen AK Mishra, Vice Chancellor, Mangalayatan University, Jabalpur

Two eminent Educationist nominated by the Chancellor.

  1. Prof Mahesh Chandra Sharma, Professor(Retd) Delhi University
  2. Prof Kuldip Agrawal, Ex Director, NIOS & Chairman BOSE

One officer of State Government not below the rank of    

  1. Request sent to State Government. Nomination awaited

One Professor and one Associate Professor of the University in order of Seniority on rotation basis for a period of one year by Vice Chancellor.

  1. Prof Mahesh Kumar
  2. Dr Deepshikha Saxena

One Educationist not below the rank of Associate Professor from a panel of three names to be approved by State Government, for which the University shall submit a list of three names of Eminent Educationist.

Panel of three educationists sent for approval of State Government.

 Approval awaited


Mr Manoj Gupta

Finance Officer.

Mangalayatan University Campus, Mathura Road Aligarh.


Brig. Sumar Vir Singh

Mangalayatan University Campus, Mathura Road Aligarh


Executive Council 2022

Executive Council 2021

Executive Council 2020

Executive Council 2019

Executive Council 2017

Executive Council 2016

Skip to content